AWTE Member

A successful vote for the future at the AWTE AGM 2017

The AWTE held our annual AGM on the 26th April and gave all members an overview of what we have been doing over the past 12 months. As well as the election of the new board of directors, we also had a resounding “yes” vote to change our bye-laws to new Articles of Association and regulate membership, Benevolent and board bye-laws in line with what the Association needs and wants today. White Hart Associates were re-appointed as our auditors and a financial update delivered.

After 6 years on the board, Debbee Dale handed over the position of Chair to Sarah Clayton-Turner who will take up the role with immediate effect.

Clayton-Turner said, “I’m delighted to be taking over as Chair. The Association is in a really healthy position both in terms of member numbers, but also with a fantastic line up of events scheduled in for this year. I look forward to ensuring the Association goes from strength to strength with a fantastic new board of ladies with enormous talent in place.  We are looking to increase our global proposition in the next 12 months following the huge success of the Ireland chapter in Dublin earlier this month. I would like to say a personal thanks to Debbee Dale, who not only has given phenomenal commitment to the Association, but I have learnt a huge amount from her over the past few years on the Board.”

The new Board of Directors is as follows: Chair – Sarah Clayton Turner, Vice Chair – Lindsay Garvey Jones, Secretary – Sarah Hanan, Finance Director – Sarah Johnson, Membership Director – Deb Merrifield, Events Director – Jessica Bain and Donna Allock, Public Relations – Louise Hodges, Website & Communications – Claire Osborne and Andrea Clayton Turner and Partnerships Rivka Hawley.

To mark the departure of Debbee Dale as Chair members and non-members are invited to attend the Chair’s Dinner on Wednesday May 9 at Smith and Wollensky in John Adam Street, London.



Nominations for AWTE Chair’s Awards now open!

We are delighted to announce that nominations for this year’s Chair’s Awards are now OPEN! In 2008, the AWTE was left a legacy from Founder Member, Joan Richardson. We use this legacy to present 3 Annual Awards that recognise the achievements of women in travel. Please take time to nominate yourself, a deserving colleague or […]

Read More

AWTE delighted to be a strategic partner of 2017 Everywoman in Travel Awards

AWTE is delighted to announce that it’s partnering with Everywoman for their 2017 Everywoman in Travel Awards.  Established in 1999, everywoman is the expert in the advancement of women in business With a presence in over 100 countries and a successful active network of over 20,000 members, everywoman is recognised globally as the professional organisation […]

Read More

AWTE Chairs Awards 2017

We are delighted to bring you our Annual Chair's Awards that will take place at Rocket City in The City on Tuesday 12th of September. The

Read More

Simply Summer Networking

AWTE sunset cocktails at the ITT conference 2017

12th June - S.Antonio Terrace, Hilton Sorrento Palace at 6.30pm

Read More

Chairs farewell dinner 2017

On 9th May we will be hosting a dinner at Smith & Wollensky in John Adam Street, London, WC2N in honour of our outgoing Chair –

Read More

AWTE Annual General Meeting 2017

The AWTE AGM takes place on Wednesday 26th of April 2017 at

Read More

Dinner evening launch in Dublin

The AWTE are delighted to launch a brand new chapter in Ireland after fantastic, enthusiastic engagement from the Travel Tourism and Hospitality

Read More

Membership on line renewal 2017 - MEMBERS ONLY

Now that you have received your renewal invoice from us, many have asked to pay this on line via credit card. Therefore you can use this mechanism to

Read More

Develop your skills and career with advice, inspiration and support from the cream of the travel industry.


Registered Address


East House

109 South Worple Way


SW14 8TN

Registered In England & Wales

Registration number 05590750

AWTE By laws

Benevolent Fund By laws

© 2016 The Association of Women Travel Excecutives